Sort by:
Filter by:

Found 1133 works tagged 'Science Fiction'.

Data?1551548979

Free

Fiction

Carrie Vaughn

Sidekick

Published Dec 28, 2020 · 3,841 words (14 minutes) · 4 likes · 283 views

Fantasy Science Fiction Superheroes Office

Miss Smith is an administrative assistant at Darren Bane's accounting firm. Actually, Miss Smith is a glorified secretary. Actually, Miss Smith is beginning to suspect she's something else entirely.

Free

The Batman Lego
Data?1550874463

Free

Fiction

Joyce Reynolds-Ward

First Christmas Together

Published Dec 25, 2020 · 7,024 words (26 minutes) · 253 views

Literary Fiction Science Fiction #Christmas #relationships western literary science fiction dystopian strong women characters secret identity happy ending

Gabe and Ruby's first Christmas together is a wee bit...fraught, one might say. Follows FIRST MEETINGS. Rough draft limited availability story.

Free

The Road
Data?1579103797

Free

Fiction

Matthew Castleman

Privateers of Mars, excerpt

Published Dec 17, 2020 · 332 words (2 minutes) · 63 views

Humor Science Fiction SciFi Action-Adventure Space Pirates ensemble cast

Excerpt from my adventure novella Privateers of Mars, a story of Solar System cold war, atomic swashbuckling, and companionship in the dark of space. For fans of The Mandalorian, Firefly, Cowboy Bebop, and The Expanse!

Free

Marscover
Data?1564031445
Featured January 7, 2021

Free

Fiction

Marlee Jane Ward

Atavistacular

Published Dec 14, 2020 · 1,457 words (6 minutes) · 4 likes · 392 views

Science Fiction transhumanism It Girl portmanteau

You’ve never known embarrassment until you’ve shown up at a skinrave with the same facio-cranial avatar upgrade as your nemesis. Luckily, Cordite Hadli’s doctor will set her up with a proto-trend so unique, it’ll settle this rivalry once and for all.

Australian author Marlee Jane Ward is a graduate of Clarion West, and her work has appeared in Terraform, Apex, Aurealis, and more.

Content note: mature.

Free

Data?1596126201

Free

Post

David Perlmutter

One Day Amazon Sale

Published Dec 12, 2020 · 13 words (1 minute) · 63 views

Science Fiction novels amazon sales

Free

Data?1596126201

Free

Post

David Perlmutter

Vote For Orthicon

Published Dec 11, 2020 · 37 words (1 minute) · 53 views

Science Fiction novels

Free

Data?1607630971

Free

Fiction

Jonathan Laidlow

Rag and Bone, Scrap and Sinew

Published Dec 10, 2020 · 4,106 words (15 minutes) · 171 views

Fantasy Literary Fiction Science Fiction fable apocalypse End of the world

A fable of renewal in a world that has faded away

Free

Rag bone 1
Data?1536446947

Free

Fiction

James Van Pelt

Echoing

Published Dec 10, 2020 · 4,602 words (17 minutes) · 120 views

Science Fiction snow storm christmas starship depression drugs home sickness truck

A long-haul truck driver in a snowstorm, a desperate teenager at a holiday house party, and a starship captain lost in the universe meet on Christmas Eve. It's amazing how quickly technology dates a story. You have to remember the once ubiquitous Windows 3.1 starfield screensaver to picture a key image in this tale.

Free

Data?1586240512

Free

Fiction

Danie Ware

Old Man Ecko

Published Dec 10, 2020 · 1,697 words (7 minutes) · 1 like · 257 views

Science Fiction cyberpunk

A bit of a CyberPunk flashback.

Free

Pexels aleksandar pasaric 2506923
Data?1596126201

Free

Post

David Perlmutter

Get To Know Me Better

Published Dec 9, 2020 · 14 words (1 minute) · 59 views

Fantasy Science Fiction Canada Animation Authors Winnipeg Manitoba

An interview with Canadian writer David Perlmutter on his work, influences and ideas.

Free